About Us

Who We Are and What We Do


Background


The Capital Region Housing Collaborative has existed since the 1980s, uniting community partners together to fight homelessness more effectively. We coordinate resources and services to ensure support for the homeless in Ingham. All meetings are open to the public.

Board Members

  • Gabriel Biber, Haven House, gbiber@havenhouseel.org
  • Cindi Borgman, Community Mental Health, borgman@ceicmh.org
  • Susan Cancro, Advent House Ministries, secancro@adventhouse.com
  • Mark Criss, City Rescue Mission, mark@bearescuer.com
  • Sharon Dade, Holy Cross, sdade@hccsnet.org
  • Adrienne DeFord, Ingham County Health Department, ADeFord@ingham.org
  • Su A’lyn Holbrook, Department of Health and Human Services, holbrooks@michigan.gov
  • Jenny Leaf, Loaves & Fishes, director@loavesandfisheslansing.org
  • Jennifer McMahon, Child and Family Charities,
  • Elizabeth Rios, Legal Services of South Central Michigan, erios@lsscm.org
  • Rose Taphouse, Lansing School District, Rose.Taphouse@lansingschools.net
  • Katrina Urista, City of Lansing, Katrina.Urista@lansingmi.gov
  • Rawley Van Fossen, Capital Area Housing Partnership, rawley@capitalareahousing.org
  • Doris Witherspoon, City of Lansing, Doris.Witherspoon@lansingmi.gov

Executive Committee

  • Susan Cancro, Chair
  • Rose Taphouse, Vice Chair
  • Rawley Van Fossen, Treasurer
  • Jenny Leaf, Secretary
about